Total: 1

Theme Select

Search

Advanced Search

Best Design Package For A Noob

Started by Gaza07, November 11, 2017, 08:47:01 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

Gaza07

I'm wondering what would be the best design package for a total noob be, I fancy ago at designing some thing, I would also like to try and print some tubes with an external diameter of 10mm and an inside diameter of 6mm these could possibly be used as adaptors for the magnetic rod ends for my new project  ~~
Custom built delta with Flex3Drive Gen 4 / Duet Electronics 330mm build area
Custom built delta with Flex3Drive Gen 4 / Duet Electronics 180mm build area
AnyCubic 4max XY printer 210x210x300 build area
AnyCubic Kossel Mini 180x180x300 build area
Geetech A10M Dual Colour 220x220x260 build area
Kelant Orbeat D100 DLP/SLA

http://www.multi-rotor.co.uk
https://www.thingiverse.com/Gaza07/about

shawdreamer

for a complete noob designer Id suggest nothing but Tinkercad.

Its a very user freindly UI setup which is ideal for a budding designer just starting out, while its still more than usable right upto intermediate levels of designing.

beyond that there's more advanced stuff like Autodesk etc but just jumping straight into them can be pretty daunting for a noob wanting to just start off with simple designs.

the only downside to Tinkercad (well more of a pro & con at the sametime) is its purely browser based so when their servers get overloaded it can become a chore waiting for more complicated designs to load up (when I say complicated I mean multiple layered designs, smaller simple ones load instantly), at the sametime it also means you can access your account and work on your designs from anywhere with a internet connection which I personally find useful if out in the field/at work when I have a design idea or modification idea and want to give it form before it pops straight back out my head.
Geeetech Prusa i3 pro-B (ABS Workhorse)
Pultur Prusa (my own design)